Winners of 25th Annual BC Book Prizes

Congratulations to the Winners of the 25th Annual BC Book Prizes

  • Lee Henderson, The Man Game
  • Daphne Marlatt, The Given
  • Gabor Maté, In the Realm of Hungry Ghosts: Close Encounters with Addiction
  • Stephen Hume, Simon Fraser: In Search of Modern British Columbia
  • Katarina Jovanovic & Philippe Béha, The King Has Goat Ears
  • Polly Horvath, My One Hundred Adventures
  • Stephen R. Bown and Douglas & McIntyre, Madness, Betrayal and the Lash: The Epic Voyage of Captain George Vancouver

Visit our 2009 Prizes page for details on all the titles that were recognized this year.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s